A link to your website has been placed on the Apple Sales Web

Please note that all blog posts before 8 April 2007 were automatically imported from LiveJournal.  To see the comments and any LiveJournal-specific extras such as polls and user icons, please find the source posting at http://brianenigma.livejournal.com/2002/03/

Did a Mac site get hacked with a link to one of my sites? The particular web form that was filled out implies it was from a non-Netninja site (diedrichs.org, allyourbase.net, amigeekornot.com, AltaVista Alumni, Wheel Of Food, Turing Machines.net, etc.). Apparently, if I do not hack in and remove the link, I am equally guilty as those that hacked in and placed it there to begin with. “Gosh officer, I only broke into the bank vault because somebody else broke in before me and left my business card right here on the floor.”

Date: Sun, 10 Mar 2002 17:10:01 -0800
From: [deleted] <[deleted]@mac.com>
Subject: Hacking Apple Site

This message has been automatically sent from somebody at the diedrichs.org website claiming to be “[deleted]” <[deleted]@mac.com>

IP Address: 999.999.999.999 (adsl-999-999-999-999.dsl.ltrkar.swbell.net) Requesting Browser:Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.12; Mac_PowerPC)

A link to your website has been placed on the Apple Sales Web. If you are not actively involved in its removal, you are equally guilty of the same federal criminal

Posted in: Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *